By Kyle Jillson | April 12 2014 12:00

Potterfields support NRA Action Pistol Championships for sixth consecutive year

2014 MidwayUSA & NRA Bianchi Cup in Columbia, Missouri

Columbia, Missouri – Larry Potterfield, founder and CEO of MidwayUSA, Inc., has donated $65,000 to the 2014 MidwayUSA & NRA Bianchi Cup, held May 21 – 24 in Columbia, Missouri. Their contribution marks the company’s sixth consecutive year as title sponsor of the richest and most prestigious pistol tournament in the world.

“Working together with our industry partners ensures the continued growth and advancement of NRA’s competitive shooting programs,” said Dennis Willing, Director of NRA Competitive Shooting. “MidwayUSA, an industry leader, continues to be a major benefactor to our sport.”

Founded in 1979 by former police officer and holster maker John Bianchi, the 192-shot MidwayUSA & NRA Bianchi Cup attracts the world’s best pistols shooters. This year’s championship will feature competitors from both all over the United States and the rest of the world.

Competition categories are determined by age, gender, and the number of modifications a shooter makes to their pistol to increase speed and accuracy. New competitors are eligible for a special award, as MidwayUSA has pledged $15,000 of their donation to the top three men, women, and junior shooters making their first appearance at the cup. First Time Shooter award winners will receive $2,500 for first place, $1,500 for second, and $750 for third.

“Brenda and I are strong supporters of the shooting sports, and we are delighted to encourage new and existing competitive shooters to compete in the Bianchi Cup,” said MidwayUSA Founder and CEO Larry Potterfield. “MidwayUSA is pleased to be a key supporter of the most exciting pistol competition in the world, right here in our home town of Columbia, Missouri.”

Visit for more information on the 2014 MidwayUSA & NRA Bianchi Cup or contact Tom Hughes at 703-267-1451 or


Comments are closed

Powered by BlogEngine.NET Theme by Cylosoft © Copyright 2015 The National Rifle Association of America