By Kyle Jillson | April 8 2014 13:10

Top collegiate shotgun shooters named NRA All Americans at ACUI Clay Target Championships in San Antonio

2014 NRA Collegiate All-American Shotgun First Team

San Antonio, Texas - The 46th Annual ACUI Clay Target Championships were a hard-fought five days that saw competitors go through couple hundred thousand clays and shotgun shells. When the dust settled at the National Shooting Complex in San Antonio, perennial favorite Lindenwood University had won their 11th consecutive national title.

Among the awards handed out that evening were the announcements of the 2014 NRA Collegiate All-American Shotgun teams.

Started in 1936, the NRA All-American award honors collegiate shooters in the rifle, pistol, and shotgun disciplines. Whereas rifle and pistol teams are selected for their performance during NRA sectional matches, recipients in shotgun are chosen according to their overall performances at the ACUI Clay Target Championships. And with all the rounds of trap, skeet, five stand, and sporting clays these shooters go through, there is no doubt that they are at the top of their game.

Here are the First Team, Second Team and Honorable Mentions of your 2014 NRA Collegiate All-Americans in shotgun:

Shotgun First Team
Name School
Remington McBee Schreiner University
Nick Boerboon Lindenwood University
Sarah Hughes Lindenwood University
Damian Giles Fort Hays State University
Colton Raley Lindenwood University

2014 NRA Collegiate All-American Shotgun Second Team

Shotgun Second Team
Name School
Clint Hinton Bethel University
Harvey Summerlin Texas A&M University
Brady Simms Lindenwood University
Austin Svoboda Fort Hays State University
Zach Nannini Lindenwood University
Dustin Perry Texas A&M University

2014 NRA Collegiate All-American Shotgun Honorable Mention

Shotgun Honorable Mention
Name School
Austin Mogy Clemson University
Nick Clement Lindenwood University
Ryan Smithart Lindenwood University


Comments are closed

Powered by BlogEngine.NET Theme by Cylosoft © Copyright 2015 The National Rifle Association of America