By Lars Dalseide | July 20 2013 09:31

Teams of teens take on Rifleman Across the Pond at NRA Smallbore Rifle Championships

Members of the 2013 Drew Cup Team at NRA's Smallbore 3-Position Rifle Championships

Port Clinton, Ohio - While at Camp Perry for the 2013 Smallbore 3-Position Rifle Championships this summer, NRA officials picked a collection of promising young shooters to take part in the Drew Cup — a international postal match sponsored by National Small-bore Rifle Association (NSRA) of England.

Comprised of twelve individual shooters, the Drew Cup is made of twelve individual shooters. This year's team, Captained by Drew Cup Alum Caitlin Morrissey and coached by Michael Burzynsky, is made up of:

  • Katie Bridges
  • Ethan Cook
  • Zachary Strohl
  • Samantha Peterson
  • Spencer Cap
  • Mackenzie Martin
  • Lauren Phillips
  • Amy Fister
  • Deanna Binnie
  • Peter Fiori
  • Joseph Martin
  • Sarah Nakata

All together there will be three different sets of scores submitted to the NSRA of England. A Men's Score (top three men), a Women's Socre (top three women) and a Team Score (top ten overall shooters).

We'll have a break down of each once all becomes available, but until then ... congratulations members of Drew Cup 2013!

Members of the 2013 Drew Cup Team prepare to shoot at NRA's Smallbore 3-Position Rifle Championships


Comments are closed

Powered by BlogEngine.NET Theme by Cylosoft © Copyright 2015 The National Rifle Association of America