By Kyle Jillson | April 3 2013 17:12

Country's best collegiate shotgun shooters receive high honor from NRA

First Team 2013 NRA All-Americans in shotgun

San Antonio, Texas - After there were no more clays to break at the 45th Annual Association of College Unions International (ACUI) Clay Target Championships at San Antonio's National Shooting Complex, the NRA announced this year's rosters of All-Americans in shotgun for the 2012-2013 season.

The All-American award has recognized the top collegiate shooting sports competitors in the rifle, pistol and shotgun disciplines since its creation in 1936.

The announcement of the shotgun teams are the last in the series each year, as rifle was announced following the NCAA Rifle Championships in early March and the pistol teams named at the conclusion of the NRA Intercollegiate Pistol Championships one week later.

Recipients for shotgun are treated a little differently from their rife and pistol cousins. While the latter two's All-Americans are selected for their performance during the special sectional matches, shotgun's teams are made from shooters' overall performances at the ACUI Clay Target Championships.

Below are the First Team, Second Team and Honorable Mentions of your 2013 NRA All-Americans in shotgun:

2013 NRA All-Americans - Shotgun First Team
Matthew Fuqua Lindenwood University
Dustin Perry Lindenwood University
Colton Raley Lindenwood University
Harvey Summerlin Texas A&M University
Print Zutavern
Fort Hays State University

Second Team 2013 NRA All-Americans in shotgun

2013 NRA All-Americans - Shotgun Second Team
Zach Bryant Lindenwood University
Damian Giles Fort Hays State University
Matt Hughes Lindenwood University
Sarah Hughes Lindenwood University
Elliott Toll
Lindenwood University

Honorable Mentions of 2013 NRA All-Americans in shotgun

2013 NRA All-Americans - Shotgun Honorable Mentions
Thomas Bayer Texas A&M University
Tanner McBee Austin Community College
Brandon Koenig Southeastern Illinois College


Comments are closed

Powered by BlogEngine.NET Theme by Cylosoft © Copyright 2015 The National Rifle Association of America