By Kyle Jillson | February 21 2013 08:15

Eight teams face off for 2013 NCAA Rifle Championships March 8-9 at Ohio State

Ohio State University hosts the 2013 NCAA Rifle Championships

Fairfax, Virginia - The NCAA Men’s and Women’s Rifle Committee has announced the eight teams who will compete for the 2013 National Collegiate Men’s and Women’s Rifle Championships early next month.

Held March 8-9 at Ohio State University, these eight teams were selected by combining the average of a team's three highest regular-season aggregate scores (no more than one match per site) with their aggregate from the designated NCAA qualifiers.

A total of 48 shooters are invited to the tournament - 40 from the selected teams and eight of the top individual shooters.

Comprised of a Smallbore Championship and a Air Rifle Championship, the overall championship is determined by the highest combined aggregate from these two championships.

Let's see who will take to the firing line in a little over two weeks:

  • Alaska-Fairbanks
  • Jacksonville State
  • Kentucky
  • Nebraska
  • Texas Christian
  • U.S. Air Force
  • U.S. Military Academy
  • West Virginia

A lot of familiar faces, including 2012 and 2010 champions Texas Christian, 2011 champions Kentucky, mainstays West Virginia and Alaska-Fairbanks and more. NRAblog will be there to cover all the action and bring you tons of great photos and video from the championships.


Comments are closed

Powered by BlogEngine.NET Theme by Cylosoft © Copyright 2015 The National Rifle Association of America