By Kyle Jillson | September 25 2012 07:33

Abalo, Kempley, Anti and the rest of this year's NRA Smallbore Prone winners

Camp Perry's NRA Smallbore Prone champion Captain Christopher Abalo, US Army

Port Clinton, Ohio - Coming up just short his previous two years at Camp Perry, Captain Christopher Abalo finally took the podium's top spot at this year's NRA National Smallbore Rifle Prone Championship. The Army captain posted a 4792-352x out of 4800 to clench the win, narrowly edging out shooter Reya Kempley, whose brother Tarl won the Smallbore Position Championship the week prior, by just two points.

But the shooting sports recognizes more than just the top overall shooter. There are many categories people compete in and skill levels they do it at. From the young and the old to the new and experienced, there were many other awards given out at the Smallbore Prone Championship.

Below are all the Special Award winners in addition to the top overall aggregates from the championship:

National Championship

    First Place: Captain Christopher Abalo, USA, Fort Mitchell, AL - 4792-352x
    Second Place: Reya Kempley, Carson City, NV - 4790-363x
    Third Place: Michael Anti, Colorado Springs, CO - 4787-350x

Special Award Winners

  • Woman Champion: Reya Kempley - 4790-363x
  • Senior Champion: Joe Farmer - 4780-338x
  • Intermediate Senior Champion: Steven Kern - 4779-329x
  • Collegiate Champion: Matthew Chezem - 4776-334x
  • Civilian Champion: Reya Kempley - 4790-363x
  • Service Champion: CPT Christopher Abalo, USA - 4792,352x
  • Junior Champion: Garrett Spurgeon - 4782-334x
  • Intermediate Junior Champion: Benjamin Swanson - 4783-244x
  • Sub-Junior Champion: Peter Fiori - 4710-220x
  • Any Sight Only Champion: Paul Nordquist - 4758-297x


Comments are closed

Powered by BlogEngine.NET Theme by Cylosoft © Copyright 2015 The National Rifle Association of America