By Kyle Jillson | September 20 2012 12:06

National Police Shooting Championships's High Woman, Non-U.S. Citizen, Retired Officer and more

R. Lee Ermey, The Gunny, addresses the crowd at the NRA National Police Shooting Championships in New Mexico

Albuquerque, New Mexico - In addition to Robert Vadasz claiming his fourth NPSC title, a plethora of awards were given out at last night's awards ceremony.

The US Border Patrol may have walked away with a lot of plaques, but they couldn't take them all. Trophies at the National Police Shooting Championships recognize international shooters, retired officers and the high woman shooter to name a few.

The NRA National Police Shooting Championships' award ceremony in Albuquerque, New Mexico

In its 50th year, NPSC's golden anniversary was a special occasion to many of those involved. For those who have been active in the championships' growth over the years, the resurgence in popularity that brought us to last night created a great sense of accomplishment. More recent competitors could also appreciate the championships' history and its relationship with the law enforcement community.

Hopefully we can say the same things at NPSC's 100th anniversary.

2012 National Police Shooting Championships
Grand Aggregate
Robert Vadasz U.S. Border Patrol 6159-410x
2 Kevin Worrell U.S. Border Patrol 6143-383x
3 Douglas Goff U.S. Border Patrol 6119-356x

2012 National Police Shooting Championships
Special Categories
High Woman Judith Ragsdale Tampa PD 6038-225x
High New Shooter Shane Palmateer CBP 5997-248x
High Non-U.S. Citizen Axel Manthei LKA Munich 6037-275x
High Reserve Officer James Hogg Wackenhut Services, Inc 5970-261x
High Conservation Officer Troy Parker LA Dept. Wildlife & Fisheries 5928-218x
High Retired Officer Jack Ragsdale Tampa PD 6074-311x
High Retired Officer 61+ Carl Michaud DHS/ICE 6081-300x
High Sheriff-Deputy Sheriff Charles Blohm Shelby County Sheriff's Office 6065-309x

Comments are closed

Powered by BlogEngine.NET Theme by Cylosoft © Copyright 2015 The National Rifle Association of America