By Kyle Jillson | September 19 2012 10:46

Border Patrol Agent becomes Mr. 3,000 on way to fourth National Police Shooting Championship title

Robert Vadasz inspects spent casing during revolver matches at NRA National Police Shooting Championships
U.S. Border Patrol Agent Robert Vadasz inspects a spent round during the Open Revolver Championships

Albuquerque, New Mexico - Robert Vadasz is Mr. 3,000 here at the National Police Shooting Championships in Albuquerque. Combining the scores from the 1500 Revolver and 1500 Semi-Automatic matches, Vadasz's point total of 2991-220x puts him seven points ahead of the nearest competitor.

"It's an honor to be the first Border Patrol Agent to win four individual NRA Police Pistol Championships," Vadasz told the blog.

The US Border Patrol agent's 2991 out of a possible 3000 puts him seven points ahead of teammate Enoch Smith and fourteen points ahead of Kevin Worrell. Other notable performances include High Conservation Officer Steven Bernardi's 2890-144x (Pennsylvania Game Commission), High Sheriff/Deputy Charles Blohm's 2952-167x (Shelby County Sheriff's Office) and High New Shooter Douglas Peoble out of the Pinal County Sheriff's Office in Arizona with a 2897-133x.

The Open Championship is one third of the NPSC Individual Championship. Also included in the totals are the Service Pistol and Shotgun numbers. But the 3,000 possible points from the Open Championships is by far the largest piece of the pie.

Historically speaking, Vadasz has shot well in the Service Pistol Championship's matches. Unless something catastrophic occurs during the day's final matches, odds are that he'll be collecting his fourth National Police Shooting Grand Championship trophy at the awards ceremony tonight.

2012 National Police Shooting Championships
Open Class 3000 Championship
Robert Vadasz U.S. Border Patrol 2991-220x
2 Enoch Smith U.S. Border Patrol 2984-221x
3 Kevin Worrell U.S. Border Patrol 2977-209x

Comments are closed

Powered by BlogEngine.NET Theme by Cylosoft © Copyright 2015 The National Rifle Association of America