By Kyle Jillson | May 15 2012 13:34

Continuing with our highlights of this year's Region Volunteer of the Year award winners, we bring you the Eastern Region's Diane March.

Friends of NRA's Region Volunteers of the year are chosen by a select committee of senior NRA staff from the pool of Field Rep-selected Area Volunteers of the Year. These exceptional volunteers for Friends of NRA were invited to the NRA Annual Meeting as honored guests where they received special recognition at the National NRA Foundation Banquet.

Diane March is a resident of Wappinger Falls, NY, serving as co-chairman of the Mid Hudson Friends of NRA committee. Approaching its twenty year anniversary, the committee's inception in 1994 saw an impressive 432 attendees at its first banquet, raising over $12,000. Since then, there have been 9,964 attendees at their events who have helped raise a cumulative $1.18 million. Diane raised over $50,000 for the 2011 banquet season alone through tickets sold, sponsorships, underwriting, and donations.

“A visit to Diane’s home prior to a Mid-Hudson banquet is an experience and an eye opener. It looks like Friends of NRA Merchandise Central with Standard Package items and lots of donations stacked high in each and every room.," said Jay Rusnock, Senior NRA Field Rep, Upper New York. "She is truly a unique and dedicated volunteer and worthy of our highest recognition.”

Over her 19 years of service with Friends of NRA, Diane has assisted, attended, and helped train other committees for banquets throughout New York as well as committees in New Jersey, Connecticut, Massachusetts and Florida; all this in addition to helping coordinate a Friends of NRA committee training seminar at NRA Headquarters. Diane is a NRA Certified Pistol Instructor and was one of the first Refuse to be a Victim© instructors in New York. She has attended the NRA Annual Meetings for the past 17 years and has volunteered to assist Membership, the NRA Store, Sportsman’s Lunch, and the National NRA Foundation Banquet for the past 10.


Comments are closed

Powered by BlogEngine.NET Theme by Cylosoft © Copyright 2015 The National Rifle Association of America