By Kyle Jillson | April 1 2012 13:15
Thumbs up for a Lindenwood shooter at the ACUI Shotgun/Clay Target Championships in San Antonio, Texas

San Antonio, Texas - The last day. American Trap. Shooters started bright and early today on the last championship of this year's ACUI Clay Target Championships. A total of 474 shooters need to go through four rounds, which means a lot of occupied fields.

A little over half way done, Lindenwood's Rachel Hopkins is the sole owner of a perfect 100 score today. Behind her fall teammates Lauren Mueller and Sarah Hughes with 97s.

The men's leaderboard is a little more hectic. Zach Nannini, Logan Napoli, Casey Van Sant and and Nick Boerboon, all from Lindenwood, are tied for first with 99. You can expect a few more 99s today, so unless a few 100s pop up between now and the evening, there's going to be quite the shoot-off between the guys.

Looking to complete their sweep of the team championships, Lindenwood One has first place of Division I with 486. Lindenwood Two fell just short today with 484. Behind them are Bethel's teams Wildcats and Clay Cats. Texas A&M's scores have yet to come in, but we'll see where their scores fall soon enough.

George Mason University leads Division II with 481 and University of Arizona has sole possession of Division III with 445.

Scores below:

Men's American Trap
1 Zach Nannini Lindenwood 99
2 Logan Napoli Lindenwood 99
3 Casey Van Sant Lindenwood 99
Nick Boerboon Lindenwood 99
5 Brendan Appel Lindenwood 98
6 Collin White Tennessee-Martin 98
7 Jake Washburn Bethel 98
8 Robby Wahlbrink Lindenwood 98
9 Dustin Perry Lindenwood 98
10 David Mathias Lindenwood 97

Women's American Trap
1 Rachel Hopkins Lindenwood 100
2 Lauran Mueller Lindenwood 97
3 Sarah Hughes Lindenwood 97
Jessica Whalen Wisconsin-Platteville 96
5 Drucilla Meier Schreiner 95
6 Morgan Craft Lindenwood 95
7 Kaitlin Quan Northern Arizona 95
8 Callie Banister Lindenwood 94
9 Brittany Wright Lindenwood 94
10 Eileen Applegate Lindenwood 94


Comments are closed

Powered by BlogEngine.NET Theme by Cylosoft © Copyright 2015 The National Rifle Association of America