By Kyle Jillson | February 27 2012 17:25
The Kentucky Wildcats, winners of the 2011 NCAA Rifle Championships on NRAblog

Last week, NCAA announced the teams and individual competitors selected to shoot in the 2012 NCAA Rifle Championships next week at Ohio State.

Eight teams are invited to compete in the championships. Participants are determined by adding the average of the three highest regular-season scores to the results from the designated qualifiers.

A total of 48 shooters are invited to the tournament. The first 40 come from the rosters of the eight selected teams, while the final eight are chosen by the NCAA Men’s and Women’s Rifle Committee, who look at the scores submitted from qualifiers.

The Smallbore Championships are Friday, March 9, and will be followed by the Air Rifle Championships Saturday, March 10. Overall team and individual champions are determined by the highest combined aggregate from the two championships.

NRAblog will be there providing coverage of the matches, award ceremony and presentation of the 2012 NRA All-American awards Saturday night, so keep checking back.

Team rosters and individual qualifiers listed below:

Team Qualifiers


  • Ryan Anderson
  • Mats Eriksson 
  • Anna Hjelmevoll
  • Michael Liuzza
  • Julia Redzia

Jacksonville State

  • Andrea Dardas
  • Monica Fyfe
  • Cole Tucker
  • Daniel McCall
  • Samuel Muegge


  • Heather Greathouse
  • Emily Holsopple
  • Henri Junghanel
  • Ethan Settlemires
  • Stacy Wheatly


  • Haunani Akana
  • Dempster Christenson
  • Chelsie Hata
  • Clif Little
  • Olivia Pennell


  • Jennifer Armendariz
  • Alix Moncada
  • Hannah Muegge
  • Andrea Palafox
  • Andrea Vautrin


  • Kelly Buck
  • Richard Calvin
  • Michael Matthews
  • William Mengon
  • Joseph Todaro


  • Sarah Beard
  • Mattie Brogdon
  • Catherine Green
  • Caitlin Morrissey
  • Sarah Scherer

West Virginia

  • Taylor Ciotola
  • Meelis Kiisk
  • Thomas Kyanko
  • Justin Pentz
  • Petra Zublasing

Individual Qualifiers

Smallbore Three-Position

  • Dani Foster - North Carolina State
  • Katie Fretts - Kentucky
  • Amanda Furrer - Ohio State
  • Daniel Hermsmeier - Memphis

Air Rifle

  • Kelsey Emme - Murray State
  • Abbey Stanec - Mississippi
  • Keely Stankey - Mississippi
  • Zachary Wells - Army
Comments are closed

Powered by BlogEngine.NET Theme by Cylosoft © Copyright 2015 The National Rifle Association of America