By Lars Dalseide | November 6 2011 08:00

Awards for the San Antonio Tactical Police Competition

San Antonio, Texas - The NRA's final Tactical Police Competition (TPC), held at the Blackhawk Shooting Range in San Antonio, Texas, came to a halt yesterday afternoon with all courses complete and winners awaiting to be announced. Split into Patrol and Tactical Divisions (Patrol only allows for iron sights while Tactical permits optics), the ceremonies began with a round of applause as NRA Law Enforcement Competitions Manager Marc Lipp stepped forward to announce the winners.

So without any further adieu, here are the top five in each category:

Tin Sun of the McKinney Police Department wins the San Antonio TPC's Patrol Division

2011 San Antonio TPC Patrol Division
Ting Sun McKinney PD 334.06
2 Jim Roeske Fairfax County PD 361.72  
3 Mike Lane Lewisville PD 366.45
4 John Gregory U.S. Border Patrol 420.43
5 David Venables Houston PD 452.41

Ken Naffziger of the Lewisville Police Department wins the NRA San Antonio TPC's Tactical Division

2011 San Antonio TPC Tactical Division
Ken Naffziger Lewisville PD 310.83
2 Daniel Earnest San Antonio PD 330.28
3 Tony Phan Webster PD 334.70
4 Aaron Marco Travis County Sheriff's 335.70
5 Brian Buller U.S. Customs and Border 342.99

Comments are closed

Powered by BlogEngine.NET Theme by Cylosoft © Copyright 2015 The National Rifle Association of America