By Kerrin Brinkman | October 19 2011 14:44
U.S. Border Patrol Agent Enoch Smith competes at the 2011 NRA Bianchi Cup

Couldn't join us in Missouri this past May for the 2011 NRA Bianchi Cup? You don't have to miss out on the action, because on October 26th, Shooting USA will air a one-hour episode all about this year's Bianchi Cup. I've previewed the entire episode, and it's packed with everything you need to know about Bianchi Cup and what happened this year. From our international competitors, to shooting under pressure, Shooting USA covers all aspects of "The Cup" including a breakdown on all four shooting events.

The team from the U.S. Border Patrol is also featured in the episode, including Robert Vadasz and Enoch Smith(pictured), top finishers at both the Bianchi Cup and the 2011 NRA National Police Shooting Championships. But the guys protecting our borders aren't the only top shots featured - the crew from Shooting USA talks to many of Bianchi Cup's best shooters and even John Bianchi, the founder of the competition. My favorite part? An in-depth look at the Moving Target, the most challenging event at Bianchi Cup that has even the best competitors on edge.

Shooting USA airs on the Outdoor Channel on Wednesdays by time zone:

Eastern Time      4:00 PM, 8:30 PM, 12:00 Midnight
Central Time       3:00 PM, 7:30 PM, 11:00 PM
Mountain Time    2:00 PM, 6:30 PM, 10:00 PM
Pacific Time        1:00 PM, 5:30 PM, 9:00 PM

This is one episode you won't want to miss, so check your local listings and tune in next week for a look at all things Bianchi Cup! And a big thanks goes out to our friends at Shooting USA, especially Mike Irvine and Jim and John Scoutten.

Comments are closed

Powered by BlogEngine.NET Theme by Cylosoft © Copyright 2014 The National Rifle Association of America