By Kerrin Brinkman | September 17 2011 18:08

Nearly 100 law enforcement officers and military personnel competed in today's 2011 New Mexico Challenge. Designed to bring more officers into practical police combat shooting (PPC), the New Mexico Challenge is for first-time competitors. The competition brought in officers from across the state from agencies such as the Albuquerque Police Department, New Mexico State Police, Bernallilo County Sheriff's Department, Department of the Interior, and even Airmen from Kirtland Air Force Base. The results of the competition are in and here are your top finishers:


  1. Vance Lunsford - Bernallilo County Sherrif
  2. Jason Gallegos - Albuquerque Police Dept.
  3. Benito Martinez - Albuquerque Police Dept

2 Man Team

  1. Albuquerque Police
  2. New Mexico State Police Training
  3. New Mexico State Police D-3

4 Man Team

  1. Albuquerque Police
  2. Team BCSO
  3. Kirtland AFB #3

Above is a photo slideshow of today's awards ceremony with winners pictured with sponsors Greg Foster from Sig Sauer and Rick Johnson from Remington.

Comments are closed

Powered by BlogEngine.NET Theme by Cylosoft © Copyright 2015 The National Rifle Association of America