By Kerrin Brinkman | July 16 2011 12:15

As the third relay is halfway through shooting, the preliminary results indicate that Philip Hemphill will be the 2011 NRA National Pistol Champion with a score 2632-113X. SFC Jim Henderson with the Army Marksmanship will take second with a 2629-132X and John Zurek will take third with a 2626X-115. Bryan Layfield will be the Collegiate and Junior Champion yet again, with Judy Tant also retaining her title as Women's Champion. Paul Porter will take the Senior Champion title and Charles Alexander will be Grand Senior Champion.

Both Hempill and Henderson were on my list of top picks to win this year, and both will face off this afternoon in the team matches, with their teams separated by just three x's. We'll have more results for you later tonight along with team results, so stay tuned for more from the final day of the NRA National Pistol Championships at Camp Perry. 

Comments are closed

Powered by BlogEngine.NET Theme by Cylosoft © Copyright 2015 The National Rifle Association of America