By Kerrin Brinkman | July 15 2011 12:01
The 2011 Mayleigh Cup USA Team on NRAblog

Following yesterday's .22 Caliber matches, the top twelve shooters from the .22 Caliber Slow Fire Match and the Slow Fire portion of the .22 Caliber National Match Course were selected to compete as part of the 2011 Mayleigh Cup Team. 10 shooters and two alternates compete in the International Postal Match, which the US Team has won since 2003. 

The shooters selected to compete were: Philip Hemphill, Greg Derr, John Zurek, SFC Jim Henderson, SFC Greg Wilson, Ron Steinbrecher, Wes Fleming, Gary Spear, David Lange, CPL Luis Esparza, Paul Porter, and Chuck Holt. John Gordon served as the Team Adjutant, with Bill Blankenship as the Team Captain.

This year's Mayleigh Team scored a 2667, four points higher than last year's score of 2663-53X. The results of the match won't be until later in the year, but with a high score like 2667, something tells me that the US will win for the ninth year in a row.  


Comments are closed

Powered by BlogEngine.NET Theme by Cylosoft © Copyright 2015 The National Rifle Association of America