By Kerrin Brinkman | October 19 2010 14:34
Janet Nyce
2010 Marion P. Hammer Woman of Distinction Award Winner Janet Nyce.
Each year, NRA presents outstanding women with two presitigious awards, and the deadline for nomination is drawing near. Named for a heroic young woman who helped America achieve independence, the Sybil Ludington Women's Freedom Award recognizes women for their exceptional accomplishments through legislative activism, advocacy, volunteerism, education of others, and additional pursuits towards the goals of the Second Amendment and the NRA.

The Marion P. Hammer Woman of Distinction Award is named for the first female President of the NRA, known for her grassroots efforts and pivotal role as a lobbyist for Flordia's Right-To-Carry legislation. This award recognizes exceptional contributions to the preservation of the Second Amendment and the shooting sports through advocacy, education, volunteerism, and legislative activism in accordance with the goal of the NRA.

In order to be considered for this award, women must be nominated no later than November 1st. If you know a woman who is making a difference and should be recognized for her efforts and support of the NRA and the Second Amendment, don't hesitate! Nomination forms are available online for both the Sybil Ludington Award and the Marion P. Hammer Award, so review the forms to see if an incredible woman that you know meets the criteria.


Comments are closed

Powered by BlogEngine.NET Theme by Cylosoft © Copyright 2015 The National Rifle Association of America