By Lars Dalseide | June 1 2010 05:45

Jan Raab, National Manager of NRA's High Power Rifle Programs, sent NRAblog an update from the final day of the Remembering the Brave Match in Quantico, Virginia:

On the final day of the Remembering the Brave Match, nine teams competed for the Lcpl Vincent M. Sullivan Trophy. The USMC team outshot the National Guard team by five points. USMC Scarlett finished in third, only one point behind All Guard Kerin. The Marine Corps winning team members included Sean Morris, Emily Windmassinger, Neil Sookdeo and Brent Payne.

One junior team entered. Brad Palmer from Connecticut coached the team of young shooters. Brad gave 12-year-old Remington Judd some pointers before starting the standing stage of the match. Other team members included Justine Jarvis of Connecticut, Allison Otto and Theron Duitsman. Allison's and Theron's fathers both shoot for the Marine Corps Rifle Team.

Barbeque sandwiches, hot dogs and hamburgers were served after the team match under a big red tent behind the 600 yards line. While they enjoyed their lunch, a fun, informal Infantry Trophy Team match was organized. The match also known as the “Rattle Battle,” because of the large number of rounds fired in 50-second strings, was won by the National Guard team.

Also on NRAblog:
Remembering the Brave Match
Remembering the Brave Match - Day 2
Remembering the Brave Tournament - Trophy Presentations


Comments are closed

Powered by BlogEngine.NET Theme by Cylosoft © Copyright 2015 The National Rifle Association of America