By Lars Dalseide | January 28 2010 11:03

NRA's Competitive Shooting's H.Q. Moody, Jessie McClain & Mike KreiEvery year, NRA's Competitive Shooting Division awards the President's Trophy to the Committee that experienced the greatest percentage of growth in their competitions. Bucking traditional favorites -- pistol and rifle -- the 2009 award landed squarely in the Black Powder trophy case. Competitive Shooting Director Mike Krei (right) and National Rifle Manager H.Q. Moody (left) took advantage of a recent staff meeting to present the trophy to Jessica McClain, Secretary of the Black Powder Committee.

Black Powder went through a number of changes in 2009, most significant being the partnership between the National Muzzle Loading Rifle Association (NMLRA) and NRA for the National Championships. With over 1,500 shooters participating last year, the 2010 season promises to be a challenging one.

"Many people have worked hard to make this Championship as successful as possible," McClain told NRAblog. "I'm just so glad that we are heading in the right direction and increasing the benefit to competitive shooters everywhere."


Comments are closed

Powered by BlogEngine.NET Theme by Cylosoft © Copyright 2015 The National Rifle Association of America