By Danielle Sturgis | December 21 2008 06:47
2007 Women's Award Winners

Do you know a woman who works tirelessly to promote and defend the Second Amendment, hunting or the shooting sports? If so, nominate that woman for recognition in NRA’s Women’s Awards Program. Nominations for the 2010 awards are being accepted now through Nov. 1, 2009.

The nomination period for the 2009 awards has closed, with the winners slated to be selected in January.

NRA bestows two awards to women who, through education, volunteerism and legislative activism, have made exceptional contributions to Second Amendment rights and/or the shooting sports in support of the goals of the NRA. The first of those awards, the Sybil Ludington Women’s Freedom Award, recognizes women who have made such contributions at the national level. A second award, the Marion P. Hammer Woman of Distinction Award, honors achievements made at the state, regional and local levels.

Named for a heroine of the American Revolution, the Sybil Ludington Women’s Freedom Award has been presented annually since 1995. The Marion P. Hammer Woman of Distinction Award was created in 2004 and is named in honor of the first female president of the NRA.

Comments are closed

Powered by BlogEngine.NET Theme by Cylosoft © Copyright 2015 The National Rifle Association of America